Tour Reviews

Here are a few Basic questions we ask our clients:

a. Did you find the route within your riding capabilities and was the Craig Marshall professional and helpful ?
b. Was the route and scenic and interesting?
c. Can you list any highlights of the experience?
d. Was the accommodation acceptable and comfortable?
e. Were the Motorcycles and accessories in good condition?
f. What rating out of ten would you give the whole experience with Yamaha-Adventure ?
g. Was the experience something you would recommend to friends with similar Motorcycling interest?
h. Would you consider touring with Yamaha-Adventure again?

Review Feb 2019:
Javier, Valerio, Felipe, Spain - 6 Day Guided Garden Route (Custom Route)

 

a. Did you find the route within your riding capabilities and was Craig & the Team professional and helpful ?

Javier: The route was, fantastic, Craig guide the group according the group skills.

Valerio: Yes the route was perfect, suitable for all levels of riders. Our guide was helpful and available.
Felipe: Craig work's was very professional an necessary to make the trip successfully.
 

b. Was the route and scenic and interesting?

Javier:  It was very interesting with different landscapes.. Coast, forest, desert... Nice!

 Valerio:   It was an incredible scenery , one of the most beautiful routes of my life, and very varied, mountain ranges, coastline roads, Forrest tracks, dirt roads. The dream of any motorbike rider.
Felipe: the route was very interesting.
 

c. Can you list any highlights of the experience?

Javier:  All of the group, we ride together in Spain, but never 1600 km off road... One of the trips of my life..

Valerio: Riding through the coast line and seeing the beautiful towns on the Cape Coast
Felipe: Everything was perfect.

d. Was the accommodation acceptable and comfortable?

Javier:  Yes, clean, European standard...
Valerio: Accommodation was good all through the trip
Felipe: Yes it was

e. Were the Motorcycles and accessories in good condition?

Javier:  The Super Tenere was with new tires and  very clean.

Valerio:  Yes very good condition
Felipe: Yes they were
 

f. What rating out of ten would you give the whole experience with Yamaha Adventure Rentals ?

 Javier:  My rating is 9 

Valerio: 9
Felipe: 9
 

g. Was the experience something you would recommend to friends with similar Motorcycling interest?

Javier:   I have recommended the tour to many friends

Valerio: Yes

Felipe: yes, I would recommend it. I felt very safe
 

h. Would you consider touring with Yamaha Adventure Rentals again?

Javier:  A great experience and Craig a very professional guide

Valerio: Yes,   Very rewarding experience

Felipe: The word sum up the experience is `la hostia' (Spanish word)

Javier, Valerio, Felipe,  Spain

DSC_5600.jpg
_MSA1119.jpg
_MSA0435 (2).jpg
_MSA0974 (2).jpg
_MSA0003_stitch.jpg

Review November 2018:
Jeremy & Liz, UK - 3 Day Mountain Passes Tour (Private Tour)

 

a. Did you find the route within your riding capabilities and was Craig & the Team professional and helpful ?

The route chosen by Craig was pretty ideal for us and was well within our riding capabilities, even though I had not ridden off road for many       years.  In fact the off road sections were among the most interesting parts of the route, allowing us to access some experiences and wildlife encounters that we would have missed otherwise, e.g. seeing ostriches and a snake, and crossing the Breede River using the hand-drawn Malgas Pontoon Ferry. The tarmac sections were also very enjoyable, including some very twisty mountain passes and other highly scenic sections. We had plenty of rest and lunch stops to break up the riding. Overall we had a great riding experience and found Craig a very professional, helpful and knowledgeable guide and riding companion.

 

b. Was the route and scenic and interesting?

See above

 

c. Can you list any highlights of the experience?

Some of our highlights were the coast road immediately after leaving 
Somerset West, the mountain passes before Franschhoek and after Paarl and Barrydale, the off-road section (including the Malgas Pontoon Ferry) prior to Cape Agulhas, Cape Agulhas itself and the fast-blast ride on the N2 back to Somerset West.

 

d. Was the accommodation acceptable and comfortable?

We were somewhat surprised at the high quality of the accommodation on the trip - this definitely exceeded our expectations. The stays at both Ridgeback near Paarl and at the quirky guesthouse in Barrydale were memorable. Also, the restaurants we ate at in the evenings, Noop in Paarl and Mez in Barrydale were both exceptional - great food and wine at very reasonable prices.
 

e. Were the Motorcycles and accessories in good condition?

We rode a low mileage, very good condition Yamaha XT1200 Super Tenere, a bike I had wanted to ride for some time. We were very happy with the bike - fast and powerful but very easy to ride, very light once moving, easy to control at car-park speeds and in traffic and extremely comfortable. In fact I'd say it's the most comfortable bike I've ridden over long distances. The soft but very tough South African made panniers with inner bags were ideal and made packing and unpacking each night very easy. Neil at the Yamaha dealership in Somerset West, from whom we rented the bike was very personable and helpful and our damage deposit was refunded very promptly. 

 

f. What rating out of ten would you give the whole experience with Yamaha Adventure Rentals ?

 9 out of 10. 

 

g. Was the experience something you would recommend to friends with similar Motorcycling interest?

We've ridden in many parts of the world and we'd both say that riding in South Africa is right up there with the best road trips that we've done. To anyone considering such a trip I'd say don't hesitate, just do it!

 

h. Would you consider touring with Yamaha Adventure Rentals again?

We'd definitely consider touring with Yamaha-Adventure again. We had a great experience at a cost that we think offers very good value.

 

 

Thrilling! Overall a great road trip. 

Jeremy & Liz, UK

DSC_8907.jpg
DSC_8828.jpg
DSC_8890.jpg
DSC_8804_stitch.jpg

Review September 2018:
Jacques, Texas USA -  10 Day Cape Town to Windhoek  (Private Tour)

 

a. Did you find the route within your riding capabilities and was Craig & the Team professional and helpful ?

The route was great.  Challenging some but with Craig’s advises, I did it with confidence. I felt I held back a bit, but hey, I made it in one piece.

 

b. Was the route and scenic and interesting?

For the most part, it was scenic.  Some, from and to the coast a bit flat and long.

 

c. Can you list any highlights of the experience?

Most definitely, Desert camp and the Sossusvlei.

Enjoyed very much Spitzkop, although quite cold. The bushmen’s caves was interesting.

The Quiver tree forest and surroundings was awesome.

The Desert explorer tour is a must.

 

d. Was the accommodation acceptable and comfortable?

For the most part, yes.  Springbok, so-so.

Enjoyed Desert camp and… gee! I don’t remember
 

e. Were the Motorcycles and accessories in good condition?

Great bike.  Excellent condition

 

f. What rating out of ten would you give the whole experience with Yamaha Adventure Rentals ?

 8.5 out of 10. 

 

g. Was the experience something you would recommend to friends with similar Motorcycling interest?

Yes, 

 

h. Would you consider touring with Yamaha Adventure Rentals again?

Yes, Absolutly

 

 

I had a great time.  Considering the time constraint, I feel I got a good feel of the places visited.  Never enough time!

Jacques, Texas USA

DSC_6870 (2).jpg
DSC_8454_stitch.jpg
DSC_6789.jpg
DSC_7657_stitch.jpg

Review July 2018:
Antonio & Andrea, Brazil -  4 Day Garden Route - Guided (Private Tour)

 

a. Did you find the route within your riding capabilities and was Craig & the Team professional and helpful ?

The route was easy to drive considering that the bike has really assisted the rider and  the guide made very important guidelines on the use of the bike's features as an example the use of wheel drive and danger warnings and how to drive on asphalt and dirt road.

 

b. Was the route and scenic and interesting?

In several aspects the route was interesting with good landscapes. despite not liking highways was necessary to connect to arrive at the final destination.

 

c. Can you list any highlights of the experience?

Dappat se Gat, Cape Agulhas, Hermanus view, Swartberg_Pass, Prince Albert and Matjiesfontein were precious places that we could not miss seeing and visiting

 

d. Was the accommodation acceptable and comfortable?

All places had very good accommodation and service besides the food. One tip could be better accommodations closer to small center, city to visit and choose what to do or choose some interesting attraction example Matjiesfontein.
 

e. Were the Motorcycles and accessories in good condition?

Yes, the Yamaha service was very good Neil's service.

 

f. What rating out of ten would you give the whole experience with Yamaha Adventure Rentals ?

 10 out of 10. 

 

g. Was the experience something you would recommend to friends with similar Motorcycling interest?

Yes, due to the continent being 'unknown' by most Brazilians, the routes and local aspects like the people of Africa being friendly.

 

h. Would you consider touring with Yamaha Adventure Rentals again?

Yes, new bike, care and clarity in the details of the negotiation.

 

 

we had 4 amazing days enjoying the beautiful scenery of a small piece of a wonderful country and friendly people having assistance of Master guide Craig Marshall and at the same time a professional photographer.
 

Antonio & Andrea, Brazil

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review May 2018:
Ceri, UK -  6 Day Garden Route - Guided (Private Tour)

 

a. Did you find the route within your riding capabilities and was Craig & the Team professional and helpful ?

Craig spent time assessing the planned route to match my riding abilities (basically Road based) and also to add challenges to make sure the riding was varied and interesting, Craig was always giving great advice on how to tackle upcoming sections. Would not have been half as good a trip without Craig's advice

 

b. Was the route and scenic and interesting?

 I was extremely pleased with the route planned.  that took in some of the best scenery that the garden route area could provide and gave me experience of easy off road riding,  perfect :-)

 

c. Can you list any highlights of the experience?

The whole trip was a highlight and I find it difficult to to pick out one or two above the rest.

 

d. Was the accommodation acceptable and comfortable?

 The accommodation was actually of a better standard than I was expecting
 

e. Were the Motorcycles and accessories in good condition?

The bike was in very good condition,  almost like new, when I picked it up,  a credit to Neil's team

 

f. What rating out of ten would you give the whole experience with Yamaha Adventure Rentals ?

 11 out of 10. 

 

g. Was the experience something you would recommend to friends with similar Motorcycling interest?

I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone who has similar interests and currently trying to convince a number of friends to come on another tour.

 

h. Would you consider touring with Yamaha Adventure Rentals again?

Definitely would consider using them again.

 

 

The whole experience is one that I will never forget,  the riding experience pushed me to attempt things I previously would not have considered trying and found fun and exhilarating.  The scenery was unbelievably stunning.  Craig's photography captured the whole experience of the trip and will provide a perfect pictorial memory of the whole trip.



Ceri, UK

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review April 2018:
Louis, Canada -  5 Day Cape Town & Winelands - Guided (Private Tour)

 

a. Did you find the route within your riding capabilities and was Craig & the Team professional and helpful ?

It did challenge some of my skills, especially in the mountain curves and some dirt roads, but I now feel more confident. Craig and the whole team were incredibly professional. Everything was well planned and organized. Nothing was left out and every little detail was planned.

 

b. Was the route and scenic and interesting?

 Yes.  Craig explained right from the beginning that I was free to stop wherever I wanted for photos and to rest for the time I needed. He also gave a lot of explanations. I was blessed with having him take countless pictures. He is a professional photographer. My friends and family are raving about my holiday souvenirs!

 

c. Can you list any highlights of the experience?

The riding experience per say was awesome. I felt in complete security with Craig. The scenery, the vistas, the mountains, deserts, garden route, long straight roads: I had to pinch myself all the time! Craig was friendly, extremely adaptable and flexible (routes, times, duration of lunch time pauses, etc.), very relaxed and « sympathetic ». I felt I was riding with my big brother. One morning, He even brought me protein bars after I told him I have hypoglycemia and need to stop to eat every three hours. WOW !

d. Were the Motorcycles and accessories in good condition?

The Yamaha Super Tenere was in perfect condition, as well as the helmet I rented. It felt just as my own Yamaha FJ 09. No adaptation necessary.

 

e. What rating out of ten would you give the whole experience with Yamaha Adventure Rentals ?

Honestly ? 11 out of 10. I have traveled 68 countries and have taken countless tours and guides, and this one beats them all on all counts and every single aspect.

 

f. Was the experience something you would recommend to friends with similar Motorcycling interest?

Without any hesitation. In fact, I hope I can come back with a group of friends to ride to Namibia or other parts of South Africa with Craig.

 

g. Would you consider touring with Yamaha Adventure Rentals again?

Yes, I certainly would.

 

 

In a nutshell, I had one of the best trips of my life. The bike riding experience was amazing. I loved the idea of living an experience, not just doing as much distance and kilometers per day as possible. I connected with Craig, an easy-going, nice, professional, reliable person.
It was a pleasure and a privilege to be guided by him in one of the most beautiful countries I have visited (I have seen 68 so far). The pictures Craig took along the trip are magazine worthy. I appreciated the fact that he was constantly thinking about the best spots to stop to admire the scenery and also to take shots and videos. He took along his drone, which was definitely a plus.
He was very safe on the road and adjusted to me (we changed the planned itinerary on day 4).
An exceptional guide, an unforgettable motorcycle adventure in a spectacular SAFE country with great food and incredible sights to see ! Voilà !

 

Louis , Québec (Québec) Canada

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review April 2018:
Jim -  9 Day "Taste of Namibia" - Guided (Private Tour)

 

a. Did you find the route within your riding capabilities and was Craig & the Team professional and helpful ?

Since it has been while riding a dirt bike, It took a day or 2 for me to recall how to ride the dirt bike. But as I picked up, it was well within my capability.  I'm sure Craig designed the course to take some time for the guests to get used to the environment at the beginning. 

 We spent 4 nights out of 8 nights in SA, but it could be 2 nights in SA, and 6 nights in Namibia.  That could allow us to go deeper into Namibia.

 

b. Was the route and scenic and interesting?

 Yes.  We went through many beautiful landscape.  Now I conquered 3 largest Canyons in the world! (Grand Canyon - USA, Fish River Canyon - Namibia, Blyde River Canyon - SA)

 

c. Can you list any highlights of the experience?

Riding along Orange River was fantastic.

 

d. Was the accommodation acceptable and comfortable?

 Accommodation was generally good ~ excellent. (Except one at Kenhardt - that can be better)
 

e. Were the Motorcycles and accessories in good condition?

Motorcycle and other equipment was in excellent condition. The tire was not new, but was perfectly fine

 

f. What rating out of ten would you give the whole experience with Yamaha Adventure Rentals ?

 I rate 9 out of 10.  They were very good.

 

g. Was the experience something you would recommend to friends with similar Motorcycling interest?

Yes. I already introduced Yamaha Adventure Rentals to my friends.

 

h. Would you consider touring with Yamaha Adventure Rentals again?

Yes.

 

 

In a nutshell, I enjoyed the tour very much.  But I could go further, deeper into Namibia.  So if I go next time, I would like to discuss more with Craig about my preference.  That will make my trip more enjoyable.

 

I really thank you for your support and arrangement.



Jim - Japan

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review January 2018:
Mark & Carol, Roy and Janice - UK -  7 Day Custom Garden Route - Guided

 

  • Did you find the route within your riding capabilities and was Craig & the Team professional and helpful ?

Yes, the route was within our capabilities but added to this we all learned so much from Craig, utilizing his experience. He gave us confidence and challenged us to to take on riding that we had not experienced before, particularly gravel, which gave us an experience we would not have had if it had not been for him. Craig was very help and professional.

 

  • Was the route and scenic and interesting?

The route was amazing and we had the opportunity to stop any time we wished for photos etc. Craig adjusted the route as we traveled to give us the best experience. The scenery was amazing and so varied

 

  • Can you list any highlights of the experience?

Where do we begin!! There were so many. Riding the Swartberg pass was the most amazing experience. At Buffules Drift game park we were able to have quality time with the elephants, getting brilliant pictures, and this would not have been possible without Craig and his contacts. Visiting the southern most point of Africa was an experience no-one should miss. These are but a few that I have mentioned, there were just so many.

 

d. Was the accommodation acceptable and comfortable?

 The accommodation was very varied which was great and always comfortable and acceptable. The food at every location was amazing and such good value.

Highlights for us would be Buffles Drift, The Village Lodge at Tsitsikamma and Montague Vines Guest House – all had lovely people.

Craig said that he is changing one that we used to another which has better facilities which I agree would be a good move.

  • Were the Motorcycles and accessories in good condition?

We had 2 XT1200’s and a triumph 800 – all of which were in excellent condition. None of them ever missed a beat during the whole trip

On arriving at the Yamaha dealership to collect the bikes Neil and the team made us all very welcome. He was very helpful and full of useful advice

 

 

  • What rating out of ten would you give the whole experience with Yamaha Adventure Rentals ?

I would give it 11 out of 10 if I could and we will be returning in 2019 to do a Namibia trip with Craig

 

  • Was the experience something you would recommend to friends with similar Motorcycling interest?

I would if I really had to but would rather keep this little gem to myself!

 

  • Would you consider touring with Yamaha Adventure Rentals again?

Absolutely, as above we  will be returning in 2019 to do a Namibia trip with Craig

 

 

 We have never done a guided tour before so did not really know what to expect. Craig was very professional and was constantly trying to ensure that we got the best trip he could give us. At Bufflesdrift and Addo Elephant park Craig arranged for us to have personal experiences (no sharing with people we did not know) and this was because of the people he knew. We learned new skills as we had not ridden on gravel before and although this was daunting, Craig gave us the confidence to ride these roads and see things that we would not have normally seen. Added to this Craig is a professional photographer so took some amazing photos for us to remember our trip by. See you next year Craig, thank you so much, we had a brilliant time



Mark & Carol - UK

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review December 2017:
De Wet - Australia -  4 Day Cederberg & Karoo Adventure - Guided

 

a. Yes both scenic and interesting. This route was planned very well with just the right amount of stops and breaks.


b. It had awesome scenery through the Ouberg Pass and other areas, it was interesting in terms of the landscapes we went through the different terrain and the little towns we stopped at.. It was simply awesome. 
 
c. I really enjoyed the few bits of tricky stuff to ride through, the sand, the Ouberg pass road down hill and up where it took a little bit more than just riding. I also really enjoyed Craig’s knowledge and his way of guiding and adapting to the group.

 

d. Yes, Accommodation was outstanding. Great rooms, comfortable, WiFi at most places and to top it off the food was a pretty good standard everywhere we went.

e. Yes, Tip top condition. 

f. 9 / 10 !! We absolutely enjoyed the whole experience and will never forget it. Especially with all the nice pictures and movies as a memory. 
g.  Absolutely. yes!
h. Yes, Without a doubt I will be back. 
 

What a pleasurable, amazing, adventure style trip for those with a bit of Adrenalin cravings. One can sometimes only dream of trips like these. The passion and adaptability of the tour guide made it so much more enjoyable and fitting for riders of any experience. The Scenery and Landscapes were awesome. Accommodation, food and facilities we stopped at were great and fitting for the tour. I would highly recommend a trip of this kind to anyone. There is so much more to say about the trip, tour guide and the motorcycle hire but all in all a great experience. 

De Wet - Australia

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review December 2017:
Karin & Maurice, Netherlands -  4 Day Cederberg & Karoo Adventure - Guided

 

a. Yes the route was within our riding capabilities. In general it’s not too difficult, but I only had tough luck with the strong side wind and the light weight of me in combination with the XT660R. This made it very exhausting. So my advice would now be to rent the far more stable 1200 Teneré.

Craig offered multiple options to change the route the next day, but due to less wind we could almost follow the entire original plan. 


b. The environment is amazing and we stopped several times at fantastic places.
 
c. The Ouberg pass, the rock art at the Cederberg mountains, the stars at night @ Cederberg, the Bainskloof and all photography and drone filming Craig did. 

 

d. Yes, we did like all the accommodations. Very positive to have a good shower and bed on such a trip. 
e. Yes, my bike was fairly new and in perfect condition. The other bike was a bit older, but well maintained. 
f. 9 / 10 !! We absolutely enjoyed the whole experience and will never forget it. Especially with all the nice pictures and movies as a memory. 
g.  Certainly yes!
h. Yes, he has good guiding skills and the professional photography is a real asset! Thanks Craig for the great adventure!
 

Fantastic day tour -  perfectly catered for, thanks to Craig's local knowledge .
Simply first class 

 

Karin & Maurice, Netherlands

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review September 2017:
David, Australia - 9 Day - Self-guided Windhoek to Cape Town

 

a. Yes, The route was exactly what we were looking for. Some sections were challenging but this is what we wanted. Craig and the team were very helpful in putting the route together and understood exactly what we wanted. Without their input our trip would not have been as successful as it was.

b. The route encompassed a wide array of landscapes. From dry and dusty desert roads, cold coastal roads, scenic mountain passes and everything else in between. The route was very interesting and we managed to include a no of “must see” areas on our trip.

c. For me there isn’t one specific element of our trip that stands out above all others. Each of the sections were so different that it’s very hard to pick a single highlight. Leaving Windhoek and traveling over the Boshua Pass was beautiful, Spitzkoppe was breath-taking and the roads north to Uis and then down to Hentjies and Swakopmund offered many different highlights. Sossusvlei, Fish River, Tankwa Karoo and of course the spectacular Cederberg were majestic. Leaving Ceres and traveling over the 2 passes into Cape Town was awesome.

d. The accommodation was perfect. Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Arriving at our destination each day after a long, hot and dusty day in the saddle knowing that there was an ice-cold beer, warm shower and clean sheets was a definite highlight.

e. The 6 motorcycles were delivered to us in fantastic condition. In fact, they were in far better condition than any of us expected. We had a small issue with a flat battery in Windhoek. Craig and Neil very promptly arranged for the local Yamaha dealer to come out to us and replace the battery. This was the only issue that we had with the 6 motorcycles over the +- 3000 km tour.

f. Without any doubt a 10.

g. Most definitely and in fact I have already passed on your details to some colleagues of mine that are considering a similar trip.

h. Without any hesitation.

We took over 18 months to plan our tour. This is from the day we decided which country we wanted to visit to boarding our respective planes bound for Namibia. Yamaha Adventure were quickly chosen and we had many discussions with the team over the specific details of the tour. Craig was always very willing to assist us and provided invaluable input which made the trip very successful. To be able to spend 10 days traveling the best that Namibia and South Africa have to offer on motorcycles with 5 close friends is an experience of a lifetime. The challenges we faced during each day were laughed at around the dinner table. We woke each day full of excitement as to what the day would bring and were not disappointed when we dismounted the bikes for the last time each day. It was very hard to hand over the keys to Neil in Cape Town.

David, Australia

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review September 2017:
Dylan - 42 Day self Guided trip to - Cape Town - Malawi - Johannesburg

 

a. Yes, The gravel roads in Namibia are somewhat unpredictable as it is dependent on when the last time they were graded, so some areas were a lot more loose and sandy than others, but definitely manageable. Along the way Craig Marshall gave me tips via text message for what routes to avoid which helped a lot. At one point, I attempted to get up a certain stretch of road and had to turn around because it was just way too sandy. I sat by the side of the road, defeated, for awhile trying to figure out what to do, and just then received a text from Craig "Hey I see you are trying to get up the C14, that's no good right now, the C13 should be in much better condition." Definitely saved me that day !

b. Each country offers unique scenery and landscape, all absolutely beautiful. Long and curvy epic sections through South Africa, vast rocky deserts in Namibia, lush savanna littered with wildlife throughout Botswana, through Zambia and Malawi there was a constant stream of people and markets, and along the coast in Mozambique a blend of mountainous landscapes to tropical scenes with palm trees. Amazing riding but you definitely need to keep alert and watch out for potholes, shared buses and crazy drivers.

c. There are many highlights, but one notable highlights of the trip was in Botswana.
The roads in eastern Botswana are famous for being filled with wildlife, so I wasn't surprised to see a few elephants as I rode by. I was however surprised when I noticed about 50+ elephants on the horizon walking towards a small roadside lake. I turned around and found a good spot on the side of the road to pullover, and sat there alone for about 30 minutes just watching all of the elephants, young and old, play in the water.

 

Also, in Tofo, Mozambique, I ended up meeting a great group of travelers and decided stayed for a week. I swam with whalesharks, saw humpback whales, relaxed, and enjoyed inexpensive Mozambican seafood.  

 

I heard some negative things regarding certain countries I had planned to travel through, but I didn't have a single issue in the 40 days and 9000km I traveled through. Border crossings were a breeze (although sometimes confusing or time consuming, such as entering Zambia). Traveling on a Swiss passport, the two Visas I needed (Malawi and Mozambique) were no problem at the border. This in itself was the biggest highlight of my trip. 


d. There are a variety of levels of accommodation throughout southern Africa, depends on your budget, what you are looking for, and especially where you want to go. I stayed at campgrounds about half the time, stayed in a quite a few backpackers/lodges, and one or two nicer hotels. I largely planned my accommodation a day or two in advance, but sometimes due to no cellphone signal or no wifi, I simply arrived in a town and asked around for a good place to stay. Never had a bad experience. Big tourist destinations such as Sossusvlei or Fish River Canyon, I found it to be a good idea to book in advance.

e. My rented Super Tenere had about 10,000km on the clock, but was essentially in brand new condition.

f.  Cant say a single bad thing or have any suggestions. Definitely a 10/10 rental.  !!!!

g. Absolutely. If you want a motorcycle adventure, I highly recommend renting a bike from Yamaha Adventure. Whether you want a short and relaxing vacation, or a long and strenuous adventure, Craig will help you set it up. 

h. Definitely, I rode 9000km, but only touched the surface of southern African riding.  

Dylan, USA

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review May 2017:
Quintin & Colin - 1 Day Overberg - Guided

 

a. Yes it was a great varied day and Craig Marshall was fantastic !
b. Yes very much so for a 1 day tour 
c. Back country African towns and mile after mile of gravel 

d. No Accommodation (1 Day Tour)
e. Yes fantastic
f. 9 / 10 !!
g.  Absolutely we will be back ! 
h. Yes plan to later this year 
 

Fantastic day tour -  perfectly catered for, thanks to Craig's local knowledge .
Simply first class 

 

Quintin & Colin, Scotland

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review April 2017:
Jerry, Gianluca, Marco, Rudi, Mauritzio - 7 Day Garden Route &  Karoo  - Guided

 

a. Yes, the route met our riding capabilities very well, and challenged us all just the right amount to improve and enhance our Rossini skills.
b. Yes. This was our second tour with Craig Marshall and he designed a different route from the first tour, which took in different highlights and routes we had not seen before -  spectacular scenery and locations that we visited and excellent roads to ride.

c. The 'Die Hel' road was definitely a highlight, very challenging ride and spectacular scenery. Also the Buffelsdrift Game Lodge was an amazing experience with the elephants. 


d. The accommodation was excellent and exactly as we would like. Some highlights were the Buffelsdrift Game Lodge (outside luxury tents so comfortable), Lord Milner Hotel and Rijks Country Hotel, in Tulbagh, all amazing for food and accommodation. 
 

e. All bikes and accessories were in excellent condition and we suffered no breakdowns or punctures which is a real testament considering the tough off road riding we did.
f. 11/ 10 !!
g.  Absolutely without hesitation we have already done so
h. Yes, For Sure !
 

This was an outstanding tour experience !!. As a group we have suffered a number of poorly organized tours in other places before with poor quality guides, bikes and accommodation. This was a complete contrast. Craig Marshall is an excellent and very knowledgeable guide, and importantly always strives to satisfy the needs and wishes of a group, which will always contain people with varying riding skills. The routes were well planned and everyone skills and wishes were accommodated. Craig also varied routes when requested and his extensive knowledge of the roads of this country meant he could chop and change to suit what we wanted at any time or to suit changing weather conditions.
And no one was pushed beyond there riding ability.

Also the quality of the bikes was excellent - they take a battering so have to be up to it and these were.

Excellent tour, we recommend Craig and Neil at Yamaha highly !!
Thanks Guys

 

Jerry & the "Branco" Italy & UK

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review March 2017:
Michel, Spain - 4 Day Cederberg & Karoo  - Guided

 

a. The route was well suited to my capacities. Started gently and progressively rising in technique, letting me adapt to the Bike. Craig was always at the right pace, and always providing clear indications of track and dangers.
b. We went trough very beautiful and varied areas, the flat Karoo, hills and mountain of Cederberg with some very dramatic views! Technically I enjoyed the twisty, sandy, rocky moments through the park and the mountain passes. Craig adapted the route to give more of that and I could have had even more
c. The riding in the rocky tracks of Cederberg! the Swim in Esselbank, The ride to Wuppertal, Cederberg Oasis place and people...the sunset at Stadsal bushmen caves


d. Was perfect and suited the atmosphere  of the all trip

e. Absolutely perfect and low mileage with good tyres, the Super Teneré is easy to ride, not tiring and good all Round...still my old GS is also great:)
f. 8.5/ 10 !!
g.  Yes Definitely !
h. Yes, but next Time with a choice of harder itinerary/ trails and just with friends and the GPS support provided by Craig Marshall.
 

Choosing to go on this trip with Craig Marshall  was the good choice, Easy to organize, good bikes, good riding speed and distances, beautiful and relaxing for the mind. I wanted to see the Karoo and now I want to come back!
“Being able to come back home with Craig's Professional action photos taken during the ride was like the cherry on the cake !”


 
 Kind regards, Michel, Spain

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review Feb 2017:
Tom, Jon, Eirik, Gunnar - Norway - 9 Day "Taste of Namibia"  - Guided

 

a. (Tom) For me the route was very satisfying. I had almost no experience riding on gravel roads before the trip and the progression and introduction Craig gave was for me the ideal way of learning the gravel roads riding. Craig did a fantastic job with instructions before and after new challenges on the way.
    (Jon) Route was within our riding capabilities and Craig showed good planning, organized good quality accommodation, gave good riding instructions, was very professional and helpful.
  (Eirik) The route was absolutely within my capability. My experience was The Garden Route and BaviaansKloof in 2014 with Craig. The new aspect for this route was partly driving in some sand. Craig's clear riding instructions, and his tyre pressure set up did this riding safe, fun and educational. As a professional he see very fast our capability and learning. His comments was very helpful.
(Gunnar) This was perfect for me. Good performance in riding on gravel roads.
Craig is one of the best guides I have met.
b. (Tom) The route was fantastic. there was a fine combination between the gravel and asphalt which gave us the possibility to learn the Super Tenere's capabilities on different roads
(Gunnar) Yes, a lot of variation, very different from Norway. Nice to ride in the color of a leopard skin
c. (Tom) Driving in sand and gravel where you let the bike live beneath you, like you are a passenger. Some parts of the roads where you followed Craig's advice I would never have been able to drive without his instructions and comments.

And the accommodations and non driving arrangements were just fantastic.
   
(Eirik) An important highlight was to improve in sand riding. Fish Canyon was very Scenic  and Canyon Lodge fantastic. Riding through the desert and ending in Luderitz, by the sea, was very scenic.


d. (Tom) I would have liked wi-fi everywhere but being without in some areas, gave me probably an even better trip. Excellent accommodation and food at all locations.
e. (Tom) Bikes were absolutely fine and the Luggage bags for bringing personal equipment was above my expectations.
    (Jon) Motorcycles and accessories were excellent.  Almost new bikes with good off-road riding capabilities.
f. (Tom) 10 & 10+ (but a shorter end easier to understand rental agreement can be improved)
  (Jon) 10 out of 10 !!
  (Eirik)  My rate is 10. (but if heavy traffic it can be a challenge to be the last rider)
(Gunnar) I give 10
g.  Absolutely !
h. Yes !
 
 (Tom) This was my first tour with Craig Marshall and I hope it is not the last. He is a fantastic teacher and photographer. He is open to suggestions and gave me a fantastic experience to riding in SA. He made the tour a complete success which was essential for me with limited experience on riding on gravel
(Gunnar) For me it was a very nice experience to learn and feel safe riding in sandy conditions at a speed of 80-90 km/h. Never done that before in my life

This because of good guidance from Craig Marshall. It was fun. !


 
 Kind regards, Tom, Jon, Eirik, Gunnar - Norway

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review Feb 2017:
Mahmud & Umabalan, Singapore - 4 Day Cederberg & Karoo  - Guided

 

a. Route was very enjoyable and with the right amount of interesting challenges. Craig with his guidance and help also enriched our overall riding capabilities.
b. Very much so. If you want mountain passes and away from urban concrete without sacrificing comfort, this is basically it.
c. The ride through the Cederberg mountains and the taking a dip in the river there at Mount Ceder. And walking thru the natural stone formations.


d. All of them were good and comfortable. Accommodation at Mount Ceder was exceptionally good due to its surrounding landscape.

On of the lodging however did not give breakfast  as per agreement. So we payed for it, but i think that was due to miscommunication.

e. Yes
f. 9 / 10 !!
g.  Most Definitely !
h. When we head to that part of the world again for riding, Craig Marshall is definitely a top choice!
 

Very satisfying riding tour on all levels. Greeted with a sensory overload of mountains and nature, gravel roads and scenery.

Craig's guidance and expertise was top notch. Not to mention the value he adds for free with his professional photography he did for us. We basically had no stress or worry about where and how to take photos. What a welcome relief!!!

Bikes were new, in great condition and well maintained. 

My only recommendation is that, if possible to add some activities like short waterfall treks or rivers (for just a short dip/swim or maybe a 1 or 2 hour kayaking). If that could be incorporated, the itinerary would be complete experience of nature and the wilderness..


 
 Kind regards, Mahmud & Umabalan, Singapore

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review 2016:
Silvio, Germany - 12 Day  Garden Route Adventure Tour

 

a. Yes, the route was get ready for our skills and Craig is a professional tour guide.
b. Yes, it was the best tour to find/see the spirit of south Africa.
c. My bungy jump, the dinners in the restaurants, the accommodation, the safaris, the road´s........
d. It Was comfortable and always interesting
e. My bike was in good condition for the first 1.000 km. Than, Craig had to change a defective rear sprocket.....
f. Two different ratings: for yamaha-adventure: 9/10 ( good guide with a good route ) and for Yamaha Helderberg: 1/10 ( to sign the bike-rent-contract in a noisy room without a chair and without real time to read the contract.....for me I felt on a basar in Casablanca.....-->> for the future: please send the contract before the clients arrive to cape town, than they have time to read and send questions before the trip start.
g.  Yes, Yes,Yes.....
h. Yes, maybe next time .....in Namibia ??
 

My Questions:  

  • You are interested in a first good experience tour in Africa ?

  • With a competent tour guide ?

  • With interesting accommodation and tasty food ?

  • Do you want to ride a adventure bike in SA with a safe feeling ?

  • Have you ever made a bike-tour with your own professional photographer ?

  •  

When you once of these questions say : Yes,i will...... than read the Homepage
www.yamaha-adventure.com and book  the tour of your life.
 
 Kind regards, Silvio, Germany.
                                 View Full Facebook  Photo Album

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review 2016:
Darryl & Felicia, South Africa - 4 Day Custom Garden Route & West Coast Road Tour

 

My expectation and requirements had been carefully considered when Craig recommended a 4day tour. Even though I had some reservations about his recommendation initially, it turned out to be just perfect, thanks to his excellent knowledge and experience.

We were escorted through the most scenic, beautiful mountains and valleys that I have ever seen. I‘ve always considered myself a well-travelled local (or so I thought!)  but nothing prepared me for this. A new love and appreciation for our beautiful Country has been born.

The interesting little places we stopped at for our lunch or coffee breaks somehow just enhanced the enjoyment of experience.

Each day our guide Craig would check the weather, routes etc.  for the next day to ensure that all our needs were met.  You could not take the smile off my husband’s face as he was the first to ride a brand new Yamaha Super Tenere -his “blue baby” as he referred to it - provided by Yamaha-Adventures.
 

The overnight accommodation was by no means 5star; but catered for all our needs and seemed to reflect the authenticity of the area.  Every  one of the facilities provided good food where on offer and more importantly supplied fresh, clean, crisp white linen and towels – a real deal breaker for me!  We even had time to take walks and explore the quaint little towns selected for our stop overs.
 

This whole experience was indeed life changing to say the least, and I would rate it a 10 out of 10 for every aspect of  *safety  *condition of equipment  *pacing of the trip *knowledge and experience of our guide, and would highly recommend this to anyone that may be considering adventure travel in the future or even  may want to see and experience a new way of travel.

Thank you Craig Marshall and Yamaha-Adventures for allowing me to give my hubby the most amazing birthday gift ever, he still cannot stop flooding me with thank you kisses ….. and I’m not complaining!

See you on the next trip, definitely!!
 

Darryl & Felicia, South Africa                  View Full Facebook  Photo Album

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review 2016:
Raymond, Scotland - 14 Day Private Garden Route Tour

 

a. Yes, Overall the route was within my capabilities. When we found some technical bits including sand, Craig gave me additional tuition and  all was good.
b. The most scenic holiday I have ever been on. Hard to keep my eyes on the road ahead. A great place to motorbike.
c. There are sooo many however Buffelsdrift Game Reserve luxury tents and safari, Ouberg Pass overlooking Tankwa Karoo.

d. All amazing and above my expectations  including the Tankwa Karoo Tented Camp "Mad Max" compound at Stonehenge Private Reserve  which was great fun.
e. All in great condition. No issues over the 14 days. All good. 
f. It must be 10 out of 10 ! 
g. Definitely and if I did not have a major commitment back home I would still be in South Africa going round the whole route again.
h. Yes

It was beyond my expectations. Each corner brought great new views.

The gravel roads were fun to ride with long stretches with no other vehicles.

The accommodation was first class and the food like Ostrich was different to what I eat in the UK with coffee and cake stops on most days. Life at its best.

Craig has good knowledge on local stuff and his eye for a photo is educational.
 

Raymond, Scotland                                                     View Full Facebook  Photo Album

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review 2016:
Rob, (Group of 4), USA - 8 Day Taste of Namibia - GPS Guided Tour

 

a. Yes, the route was within our capabilities.  There were some challenging sections with lots of sand on the road, but the instructions we received before starting the trip made everything doable. 
b. The route was very scenic!  Both South Africa and Namibia are beautiful countries in their own rights.  Viewing them on a motorcycle is a unique experience.  
c. Fish River Canyon and the Canyon Lodge were my personal favorites - unbelievable!
d. All of the accommodations were great and comfortable, especially after a day’s ride.
e. The motorcycles and panniers that we rented were in top quality condition.
f. 10 out of 10 !  I would recommend this trip and would do it again.
g. Absolutely.  This is a totally unique experience compared to what I can ride in the U.S.
h. Yes, I would.

Nice rental motorcycles and gear, great accommodations, beautiful scenery, and a chance to explore another land and its people.  An experience I won’t soon forget!  This was the trip of a lifetime, and an ultimate adventure.

Rob, and Friends, USA

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours of Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review 2016:
Christian & Thomas, USA - 6 Day Custom Garden Route & Cederberg - GPS Guided Tour

 

a. Yes, exactly what we asked for and the bike was well suited for the gravel roads.
b. The route - Absolutely, the scenery changed constantly and was a new surprise around every corner.
c. There are so many, but I think the ones that stand out most were the day one ride along the coast and coastal passes, and the day we rode over the mountain pass into Prince Albert.
d. Yes. Since we sorted out own accommodations we stayed at a variety of places and all were very acceptable. We stayed to the planned route for four of the six days, then deviated and did our own thing. When we do this again, we will work with you to make our route a bit more detailed now that we know what to expect and will most likely let you sort our accommodations. We are used to having readily available high-speed internet, which was not always the case on our trip, so booking a day ahead was often difficult.  
e. Great condition! Couldn’t ask or better.
f. ? I hate to say 10 because it sounds so cliche, but honestly, you could not make it any better. As mentioned the bike/gear was top notch, the rental experience was so easy and fast, the ride and terrain were breathtaking. We could not ask for more.
g. yes Absolutely and already have done so.
h. Certainly yes, we would like to plan another ride with a larger group. It good for us now that we know what to expect and to what rider experience we can plan too.

This was by far one of the most fantastic trips I have ever taken. In my opinion, there is no better way to see and experience a country than on the seat of a motorcycle with the wind in your face.
The GPS guided tour gave us the freedom to tour at our own speed and deviate as we wanted too. The rental collection and drop off were quick and easy, and the bikes and gear were top notch. The ride more than exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend this to anyone. We ran into some really great and hospitable folks along the way and felt safe the whole trip. Many thanks to Craig and Neil for all your help and hospitality  and hope to see you in the next year or two. Cheers guys!

Christian and Thomas

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review 2016:
Guy, Israel - 4 Day Coastal and Mountain

 

a.Yes, and Craig was very helpful
b. The route - amazing. The safari- quite boring and I kinda felt a waste of time.
c. the off road and mountain passes. The Bainskloof pass, speeding uphill on that narrow path with the cliff on our right. ...Adrenalin!
d. Yes and Yes !
e. yes excellent (to my judgment)
f. 9 out of 10 ! - (not 10 because for me the safari was kind of redundant. Not sure I would choose it if I knew what it was, basically a large open zoo….
g. yes + I could handle a more aggressive ride. But considering the weather limitations Craig definitely made the best out of it.
h. Yes

The riding was great; we experienced very diverse conditions, tar, gravel, rain, dust, warm cold. It’s clear that Craig is a very experienced guide and instructor and is very attentive to the capabilities of the clients. Accordingly he adjusts the level of the ride on the go. He also is very knowledgeable about the history, wildlife weather and anything that may interest a curious customer. The atmosphere he creates is very friendly and hospitable and flexible.

Overall a great experience worth repeating on a longer tour.

 

​Guy, Israel

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review 2016:
Tyler,  Colorado USA- 8 Day Taste of Namibia

 

a. The route was in my riding capabilities! And with all your helpful tips it made me more confident and able to ride safely

b.  Yes sir the route was scenic and interesting

c.  Definitely my favorite part of the trip! The places were all so beautiful unique and interesting.

d.  I loved all the accommodations.

e. Yes my bike and accessories were great and durable. But unfortunately Brock's bike struggled a bit and that was a big bummer. I wish he had a better bike

f.    10 for Craig. 

g.  I have recommended the trip to my friends already! And I hope people do it so I can have more awesome memories with more of my friends

h.  Of course

 

An insane adventure where everyday and every leg of the journey challenged me and amazed me. I wouldn't trade my experience this summer for anything. 

 

Regards Tyler, PTWOB 499 (Parachute Team Wings of Blue)

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review 2016:
Blake , USA - 14 Day Full Namibian Adventure

 

a. Yes the route were within my riding abilities.

b.  All the routes had great scenics and were all very interesting

c.  The riding, the views and the lodgings

d.  The accommodations were past my expectations

e.   The motorcycles and equipment were top notch! 

f.   11 out of 10 !

g.  I have already done this and we may be back to do the Garden tour

h.  As above.

 

Wasn't too sure what to expect from the ride but I was blown away by the experience.
Craig and Yamaha Adventure went all out to make this was of the most enjoyable, and fun rides I've done and I've done quite a few around the world!!  If you are thinking of a great adventure this is it!!!  I'll be back !!

 

 

 

Kind Regards, Blake, Colorado

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review 2016:
Hayata , Japan - 6 Day Custom Coastal & Mountain Adventure

a: Of course. I’m very satisfy the Craig’s quality of professional guide. He was always thinking the customer’s capabilities and could help all issues. This trip was my first trip in Africa. However, I could enjoy and excite all of well-designed route and sightseeing.
b. Yes, it was very good and exciting.
c.
Cape of  Peninsula, Boulders Beach, L’Agulhas and very good lunch restaurant, Inverdoorn Game Reserve, the Cederberg and beautiful stars, Crossing the Breede River

Etc…….(All routes were very nice I cannot say which is No.1!!!!)
d.
Some of Hotel had issues in the hot water but almost good.

I just felt that some of customers may feel uncountable in an accommodation of  Cederberg Oasis as its very basic. But for me it was no problem because it was just only one night.

e: No problem. Everything were well maintained and perfectly cleaned up.

I did not have any mechanical issues.

f. Of course, 10/10. - 100% of marks.
g. Of course!!! I will do!!!!
h: Yes, If I have a time I would like to come back and try it again.

Before starting the tour, customers may have different worries depending on experiences and skills.
However, he could properly answer all of questions in the short while. This is very good business manner.

Craig is very professional and good character person. He have understandings of distance between guide and customer. Always communication is a key factor of the tour and it influences on the customer satisfaction and even experiences. All different nationalities and cultures have different communication style. For Asian people, there is a tendency of that they try to keep relatively long-distances between guide and customers than people who are living in the western cultures such as US and EU. However, he could manage well my relationships.

Overall, I do not have any complaints and quality of tour with guiding skill of Craig!!!

 

 

Kind Regards, Hayata

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review 2016:
Harman Group , UK - 4 Day Coastal & Mountain Adventure

a: Yes Craig's knowledge of the route and area was exceptional. I have been in a few tours
and have yet to see so one do the whole route without a satnav as Craig did. 
b. Yes, The costal route was beautiful as were the people we met. Riding along with your mouth open due to the views is to be expected. 
c. Seeing table mountain from the beach on the 1st day was quite special. Riding though the game reserve and see Hippos and Rhino's quite close up was a great experience 
d. Yes very. Everywhere we stayed we were made to feel welcome. I'm glad we went when we did however as most of the rooms did not have AC so may have been warm during the summer/ hot season.
e: Yes no issue. All seemed to have reasonable wear and tear considering the environment they are used in. 
f. The experience was a 9
g. Most definitely 
h: Yes, without hesitation 

 

 

Kind Regards, John A


View Full Facebook Photo Album

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

Review 2016:
Brugati Group , UK, Italy- 8 Day Custom Garden Route & Karoo Adventure

a: Yes 100% !
b. Yes, Absolutely Amazing !!!
c. Difficult to single one thing out....
Points we would say: scenery was spectacular. Accommodation and food always excellent. Most of all Craig you listened to what we wanted to do - as you know we were a varied ability group, and what meant a lot to us was that you allowed the faster ones to ride ahead and everyone to ride and enjoy at the pace they were comfortable with.  
The route was well planned in detail and suited our mix of abilities. We had a bad experience in Tunisia with a guide who disregarded both of these key aspects - so well DONE! 
d. The accommodations was Always Excellent !!
e: Yes - although as you know we didn't like the hard tyres on the 660s as it made the riding difficult on loose gravel for the less experienced of us - that said we understand the reasons why (Punctures).  We were a little disappointed that we couldn't keep the 2 super Tenere’s after Andrea’s accident we felt that we weren’t being put first as customers and we had paid to have those bikes.
f. The overall experience was a 11 !!
g. Absolutely and have done already
h: Yes, Absolutely !!

 

 

Kind Regards, see you soon - Jerry

View Full Facebook Photo Album

Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia
Guided & GPS Motorcycle Tours in Namibia

SOUTH AFRICA

NAMIBIA

BOTSWANA

ZIMBABWE

SWAZILAND

MALAWI

Contact: Craig Marshall
+27 (0)741 90 99 77
Email: craig @ yamaha-adventure.com

© Copyright 2012 - 2032, MSA-Group

ZAMBIA

Helderberg Yamaha

Motorcycle, Overland  4x4 Rentals,  Adventure Travel & Photographic Safaris in Southern Africa

MOZAMBIQUE

LESOTHO

RIDE SOUTHERN AFRICA WITH US

Yamaha-Adventure is a Proud Member of the MSA Travel  Africa Group